Groups

Groups can be combinations of different users, roles, roles and subordinates and groups within an organization. Groups will help you to build teams that share a common set of records.

Key features

When records are assigned to a group, all members associated with the group can perform operations on that record. This will help your users to work together as a team. For instance, if a support team member is on leave for the day, there is a chance that trouble ticket(case) assigned to him will not be resolved in time. Should the ticket be assigned to a group, all members associated to the group will receive an email notification and anyone can handle the issue.

A group supports following combinations

  1. Users : Selected users will be part of the group
  2. Roles: All users associated with a role will be part of the group
  3. Roles and subordinates : All users associated with the role, and its subordinates will be part of the group
  4. Group: All users associated with selected group will be part of the group

Notes! Groups will also help you to define custom sharing rules. You can define data sharing rules to make a certain role, role and subordinates, or a group view records of another role, role and subordinates, or a group.

Creating Groups

You can create different groups to manage common set of operations within your organization

Follow a few simple steps to create a group:

  1. Click gear icon in the upper right
  2. Click CRM Settings
  3. Click 'User and Access Control' drop-down in the left
  4. Click Groups. You can click on pin icon next to it to add a shortcut to your settings home page
  5. Click Add Group
  6. Provide label, description, and select appropriate entities as members of the group. Colors are illustrated to differentiate entities.
  7. 7. Click Save to update changes

    Editing Groups

    This feature enables you to modify existing groups to meet your requirements.

    A Few simple steps to edit a group:

    1. In the list view of groups, click on the pencil icon to the right of desired group
    2. Modify fields
    3. Click Save to update changes

    Deleting Groups

    This feature enables you to delete existing group if it doesn't meet your requirements.

    Follow a few simple steps to delete an existing group:

    1. In the list view of groups, click on the pencil icon to the right of desired group
    2. Transfer responsibilities to another existing group
    3. Click Save

Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽