Picklist Editor

As the name itself says, Picklist is a drop-down field with lists of options available. Within the lists, only one option can be selected. For instance, Account Status in Accounts Module. Picklist Editor is used to configure picklist values in different modules. It enables you to add new values, rename, delete or rearrange existing picklist values. Picklist values vary across roles — users under a role can only access picklist values assigned to that role.

Creating a Custom Picklist Field

You can create a custom picklist field with desired set values on a selected module. While creating records, select a value from the picklist to have it automatically inserted in the field.

Follow few simple steps to create a custom picklist field:

  1. Click the gear icon in the top right
  2. Click CRM Settings
  3. Click 'Studio' drop-down in the left
  4. Click Edit Fields. You can click on the pin icon next to it to add a shortcut to your settings home page
  5. Now click on Add Custom Field button in the right
  6. In the create picklist field popup, provide picklist field name and values
  7. a. Select field type as Picklist
    b. Provide a label to your picklist field
    c. Provide values to your picklist field in the text space provided
    d. Leaving the checkbox unchecked will display your picklist across all users irrespective of roles; on the contrary, enabling the checkbox gives you the flexibility to vary picklist fields across roles.

    Working with Picklist Fields

    You can perform a wide variety of operations on picklist fields like adding new values to existing picklist field, modifying, deleting, rearranging existing values of a picklist field. Additionally, you can also assign roles on selected picklist values.

    Follow few simple steps to configure picklist fields

    1. Click the gear icon in the top right corner
    2. Click CRM Settings
    3. Click 'Studio' drop-down in the left
    4. Click Picklist Editor. You can click on the pin icon next to it to add a shortcut to your settings home page

    Getting Started

    To customize picklist fields, you'll need to select desired [Module] from Select Module dropdown (ex:Leads, Contacts, etc). Consequently, Select Picklist in [Module] dropdown will display all picklist fields available for that module. This drop-down can be used to select the desired picklist field to perform global actions.

    Rearranging picklist values

    This feature enables you to modify the sequence of picklist values in a given picklist field. You can rearrange the values according to your requirements.

    Follow a few simple steps to rearrange picklist values:

    1. Select a module and desired picklist field
    2. Click, drag and drop desired values
    3. Click Save Order

    Adding New Value(s)

    RepBox enables you to create new picklist values in addition to existing values. After the custom picklist value(s) are created, they will be available for selection in respective module.

    Follow a few simple steps to add new picklist values:

    1. Select a module and desired picklist field
    2. Click Add Value to add a custom picklist value
    3. 3. In the popup, provide desired name in Item Value field
      4. Select desired role(s) from Assign to Role drop-down to grant them access to new picklist value
      5. Click Save
      Notes! Roles are not available for selection for non-role based picklist fields as values are displayed across all users in RepBox

      Editing Existing Values

      This feature helps you to edit existing picklist values in the selected picklist field.

      Follow a few simple steps to edit existing values:

      1. Select a module and desired picklist field
      2. Select desired picklist value you wish to edit
      3. Click Rename Value
      4. 4. In the popup, provide new label in Enter New Name field
        5. Click Save

        Deleting Existing Values

        This feature helps you to delete existing picklist values in the selected picklist field. It also helps you to select multiple values and delete them all in one shot.

        Follow a few simple steps to delete picklist values:

        1. Select a module and desired picklist field
        2. Select desired picklist values you wish to delete. To select multiple values, press and hold Ctrl key (Command key in Mac) and click on desired picklist values
        3. Click Delete Value to delete selected values
        4. 4. Select a value in Replace it with field to transfer responsibilities. The selected field will show up in place of deleted value(s).

          Assigning Roles

          RepBox gives you the flexibility to grant or revoke access to picklist values through Picklist Editor. When you assign or disable picklist values to a selected role, changes will be affected across all users in that role.

          Assigning Values to selected role(s)

          This feature enables you to assign multiple picklist values to multiple roles in one shot. When you assign values to a role, all users under that role will be able to access the picklist values.

          * Neither Assign Value button nor Values assigned to a role tab are available for non role based picklist fields

          Follow a few simple steps to assign values to role(s):

          1. Select a module and desired picklist field
          2. Select desired picklist values you wish to assign to selected role(s). To select multiple values, press and hold Ctrl key (Command key in Mac) and click on desired picklist values
          3. Select role(s) from Assign to Role drop-down to grant them access to selected values
          4. Values assigned to a role

            The tab Values assigned to a role is displayed for all role based picklist fields in Picklist Editor. This feature enables you to view available picklist values against the selected role.

            Additionally, this feature also gives you the flexibility to revoke access to selected values under a role. The values in blue are available for all users across selected role. Click on desired value(s) to disable it. The color code grey represents that value is disabled for the selected role. You can click on disabled values to enable them back.
            From the screenshot below, three values: Word of Mouth, Conference, Direct Mail are disabled for Sales Manager role
            To update changes, click Save


    Did this help answer your question?

    thumbs up
    thumbs down

    Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽